When Prayers Seem to Fail

Guest Post:

Disillusionment. Have you ever felt it? Have you ever lived it? You carry a significant request to God and beg Him to do something. And He does.

But it wasn’t what you asked Him to do.

Or maybe God seems silent. And you don’t know what to do next.

On the one hand you try to be all positive and sing the Garth Brooks song, “Thank God for Unanswered Prayers.” 

But something deep within feels disappointed. And afraid. And a little off.

Maybe a lot off. With God.

What do you do with that?

Sweet friend, I understand. I’ve felt that hurt and confusion. I’ve wondered if my prayers even mattered. But let me speak these truths straight into your heart: God sees. God knows. God cares. Rest assured.

Psalm 34:15 confirms this, “The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous, and his ears are attentive to their cry;” (NIV)

Today, let’s not just pray about our situation. Let’s pray through it with confidence that God is working.

And if you need some of God’s girls to come alongside you in prayer, please leave a comment below. My team and I would be honored to pray you through whatever you’re facing today.

From Lysa’s blog: Click here

Let’s pray friends.

Dear Lord, thank you for being the Father that sees the desires of my heart and does not ignore. No matter my request please continue to bring me your wisdom and keep me in Your will. Although I will never understand the full extent of Your love or the reasons behind the answered and unanswered prayers, please comfort me through these times. I am grateful for Your mercy and love. Create in me the confidence to know You are working whether I see it or not. In Jesus name, Amen.

-Be blessed this week ladies and check out the webcast on Before Amen discussing unanswered prayers by Max Lucado & Lysa TerKeurst.

Leave a Reply

